Monday Muse: Adulting Has Its Benefits

Hello! Welcome to the shortest Muse you are ever going to get from me.

I am working hard on worldbuilding. It would be a lot easier if I was one of those writers who could just make stuff up as I went, but every time I hit something I didn’t figure out before I started, I need to stop and figure everything out before I can write again. What this inevitably means is that, sometimes, all my projects are in the worldbuilding phase. It’s not a particularly writerly period, but sometimes it just happens that way. Sometimes it just takes a week before I can move forward again; sometimes it takes upwards of six months. Typically the former more than the latter since I don’t start drafting until it’s details I have to worry about.

But! Because the boyfriend is away on business, I am also in charge of the house and all the animals. Which means I have to spend most of my time adulting. Bleh. On the plus side, I have found so many empty notebooks, binders, and packs of paper while cleaning, I know that when the time comes, I will have tons of material to begin writing again!

Well… worldbuilding. The balm of my soul.

And I’ll have a clean house for the bargain!

Now… back to watching Will. Haven’t decided if I like it yet, but I’m still watching, so I guess that says something…

C

Leave a Reply

