Silly Sunday: The Writer’s Despair

276edb63f3d6d9ec886a2fe658a3c408

That image, ladies and gentlemen, is my life right now. I know I’m not alone, either. Around the world now, millions (I presume) of people are preparing for NaNoWriMo. They’re letting ideas percolate or they’re obsessively collecting details in binders, folders, databases, journals. They’re building worlds, plotting, figuring out their characters’ childhood stuffed animal’s name, etc. Maybe they’re creating magic systems or whole religions or dead mythologies.

Or maybe they’re pantsers… which is weird. Who just sits down to write a novel without planning?! That gives me massive anxiety.

Anyway. I just wanted to let you writers of WordPress know that the madness is real, but it’s OK. I’m right there with you. And, come next month, we can all be in it together!

My NaNo username is clong18, in case you wanted to actually be in it together.

C

One thought on “Silly Sunday: The Writer’s Despair

Leave a Reply

