Shakespeare Saturday: A Shakesdown Lowdown

Sorry about the title. I truly am. Mea culpa.

Today’s Shakespeare Saturday is a collection of interesting links I found. Because… that’s what I wanted to do this week.

First up, a list of ten novels inspired by Shakespeare. There’s even some great works for literature to be found!

Next is a chance for you to prove whether or not you’re a true Shakespeare trivia champ. King John, anyone?

And if, for some reason, you don’t like Shakespeare? (And, gasp! WHAT?!) Here’s some plays to read if you’re one of those weirdos. After all, it’s been my firm experience that Shakespeare is for everybody; you just need to find your in.

Anyway. I think that’s it for me today. I’ll be here on Monday to talk about… uh… something.

C

Leave a Reply

