Monday Muse: On Mondays We Muse

Good evening, everybody! It’s time again for a Monday Muse. Today marks another “day off” that was not meant to be… With one day off per week you’d think I would take my down time more seriously, but, alas, I am a workaholic who needs to audition endlessly to find said work. It’s a vicious cycle, but the old adage”I’ll sleep when I’m dead” often gets me through…

In other news: I’ve finally gotten back into the swing of things, editing-wise. That’s right, I’m back to re-reading Killing Mercutio. I’m closing in on the end of the final round of editing! …Assuming I read faster than my eyes droop shut. Not to worry, though! I’m in my final week of Hair and with a full 5 days of boring unemployment in sight I will have plenty of reading time.

On that note, I think I’ll take this opportunity to do some reading/editing. Today’s Muse is more of an update, letting you, our fabulous readers, know that I am alive and well, and working towards the end of our biggest project to date. Nerd Cactus will ready for beta readers in no time. Also, C and I are making pretty great forward progress on “Project Jonspeare” (details to come).

Anyway, have a wonderful Monday and maybe a glass of wine because Mondays are rough.

Cheers!

-A

Leave a Reply

