Shakespeare Saturday: Shakes-wow!

I don’t know where that title came from, truth be told.

I’m not even meant to be writing this. My computer died and it’s not my turn to do the blog. Why hast the first world forsaken me?!

Anyway… sorry we’re late. I was working on something of my own and just realized it was after midnight!

That title sounds like some weird infomercial Shakespeare product GUARANTEED TO MAKE ALL THE SHAKESPEARE FANS IN YOUR LIFE SAY, “WOW!”

“Hi! I’m Billy Shakes!”

Anyway. It’s C, in case that absurdly rambling, off-topic, stream-of-consciousness opening didn’t give it away. I am not meant to be doing Shakespeare today. Fortunately, I have a bunch of funny stuff stowed away to share with you! So here, without any further ado, is “C shares her C-shells down by the…”

Oh, for Pete’s sake… I really must learn control over myself.

Enjoy this hilarious stuff!

Will Shakespeare’s Yelp Reviews

 

Speed Bump Comic Strip, January 29, 2015 on GoComics.com:

 

Shakespeare’s Plays Retitled in HILARIOUSLY Clear Ways

 

(Another Hamlet thing. I really like Hamlet, guys. Didn’t realize how much I did until recently. But I really do.)

 

 

AND, because I cannot remember if we ever shared this before, Shakespeare presents : The Hokey Pokey

This may be one of my favorite things ever! -- "The following is from the Washington Post Style Invitational contest that asked readers to submit 'instructions' for something (anything), but written in the style of a famous person. The winning entry was The Hokey Pokey (as written by William Shakespeare). Written by Jeff Brechlin, Potomac Falls, Maryland, and submitted by Katherine St. John." (http://www.phantomranch.net/folkdanc/articles/hokeypokey.htm):

 

I’m planning something truly spectacular for Shakes’ Death Day next weekend. When it really is my turn for Shakespeare Saturday. To be fair, I don’t know what it is, but I’ll know it when I figure it out!

Until tomorrow, for silliness!

-C

2 thoughts on “Shakespeare Saturday: Shakes-wow!

Leave a Reply

