Silly Sunday: Batfleck v. Silly

I know I’m late! Technically it’s not Sunday anymore in my time zone, so let’s pretend I’m on the west coast… Cool? Cool.

Anyway, I’m sure everyone is aware of the “trainwreck” that occurred at the box office this weekend… Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice has been almost universally panned. Except Wonderwoman… Apparently the entire movie served as a 2.5 hour preview for the glimpse of hope that she gave the DC cinematic universe. But yeah… Reviews weren’t great. And nobody was more upset than Ben Affleck.

http://www.dailydot.com/geek/batman-v-superman-sad-ben-affleck-meme/

I feel bad for laughing, but it’s quite silly. Also, he wasn’t named by any critic as the worst thing part of the movie so well done there, I guess…

Sorry for the lateness and tune in tomorrow (er, later today) for the Muse!

-A

One thought on “Silly Sunday: Batfleck v. Silly

  1. Despite those bad reviews, the movie made $166,1 million nationally which is no chicken feed. And today in class I overheard some of the kids raving about the movie. Mmmm we shall see, I guess.

    Like

Leave a Reply

